Middlesex University

Middlesex University dates back to 1878 when St Katherine’s College was founded in Tottenham, northeast London.

Following the addition of seven other colleges, Middlesex Polytechnic was formed in 1973 before it gained university status in 1992, becoming the institution it is today.

The university serves over 25,000 students, hailing from around 140 countries.

It comprises six schools based across north London and offers degree programmes in Art and Design, Business, Law, Health and Education, Media and Performing Arts, and Science and Technology. It also houses the Institute for Work-Based Learning, which provides training for organisations and individuals in their place of work.

EOL-Middlesex University cover